



Institut für Elektrische Anlagen und Netze

Leiter:

Univ.-Prof. DDI Dr. Robert Schürhuber

Inffeldgasse 18 A-8010 Graz

Tel.: +43(0)316/873-7550 Fax: +43(0)316/873-7553

robert.schuerhuber@tugraz.at http://www.iean.tugraz.at

DVR: 008 1833

UID: ATU 574 77 929

Gastvortrag

Aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Energiewirtschaft und Energieinnovation

Prof. Dr. Georg Erdmann (TU Berlin)

Montag, 12. November 2018, 10:30 Uhr Bibliothek des Institutes IEANM, Inffeldgasse 18/1 (1. Stock)



Since 1995, Prof Dr. Georg Erdmann is Professor for Energy Systems at the Institute for Energy Technology, Berlin University of Technology. Between 1982 and 1995 he was Post doc researcher and, Assistant Professor at the Center for Economic Research, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zürich. During this time he also was Delegate at the Paul Scherer Institute, Villigen (Switzerland). He is trained in Mathematics and Economics, and received his

PhD. in Economics at the University of Münster (Germany), in 1981. Erdmann's research fields cover energy economics including energy market modeling and forecasting, energy market reform, energy trade, investment strategies, financing and risk management, and market entry of new energy technologies such as fuel cells, battery electric vehicles, and other innovations. He has also research experience in industrial economics, environmental economics, evolutionary economics, and regional economics. He is author of several books and scientific articles. His latest book publication is an energy economics textbook (*Energy Economics – Theory and Applications*, with Prof. Dr. Peter Zweifel and Prof. Dr. Aaron Praktiknjo. He is founder of the company *Prognoseforum GmbH* which is active in economic forecasting and energy consulting. He is also President of the Board, *KSB Energie AG*, Berlin which is engaged in providing energy trading services for small and medium sized companies. Among many other mandates he chairs the *Gesellschaft für Energiewissenschaft und Energiepolitik*. German affiliate of the International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE). In 2009 he served as President of the IAEE